Public Holidays in Hong Kong

The following list of general holidays for 2019 is gazetted for public information:

Holiday Name Date Day
The first day of January 1 January Wednesday
Lunar New Year's Day 25 January Saturday
The third day of Lunar New Year 27 January Monday
The fourth day of Lunar New Year 28 January Tuesday
Ching Ming Festival 4 April Saturday
Good Friday 10 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 11 April Saturday
Easter Monday 13 April Monday
Birthday of the Buddha 30 April Thursday
Labour Day 1 May Friday
Tuen Ng Festival 25 June Thursday
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 1 July Wednesday
National Day 1 October Thursday
The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 2 October Friday
The day following Chung Yeung Festival 26 October Monday
Christmas Day 25 December Friday
Boxing Day 26 December Saturday