Gov. General Holidays in HK

Gov General Holidays in HK

The following list of general holidays for 2019 is gazetted for public information:

Holiday Name Date Day
Every Sunday   Sunday
The first day of January 1 January Tuesday
Lunar New Year's Day 5 February Tuesday
The second day of Lunar New Year 6 February Wednesday
The Third day of Lunar New Year 7 February Thursday
Ching Ming Festival 5 April Friday
Good Friday 19 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 20 April Saturday
Easter Monday 22 April Monday
Labour Day 1 May Wednesday
The day following the Birthday of the Buddha 13 May Monday
Tuen Ng Festival 7 June Friday
The day following Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 1 July Monday
The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 14 September Saturday
National Day 1 October Tuesday
Chung Yeung Festival 7 October Monday
Christmas Day 25 December Wednesday
The first weekday after Christmas Day 26 December Thursday

"As the Birthday of the Buddha in 2019 falls on a Sunday, the day following it is designated as a general holiday in substitution"