香港業務往來

香港業務往來

香港特別行政區處於東亞中心地帶,而香港的腹地中國內地迅速發展,讓香港成為國際商業、貿易及金融樞紐。憑藉傳統的自由市場經濟政策,香港已發展成充滿活力的現代國際服務經濟體,進一步鞏固其全球營商平台的角色。

香港一直是中國內地最重要的中轉港。根據香港特區政府的統計數據,2016年再出口額中有59%源自中國。根據中國海關的統計數據,香港於2016年成為中國內地第二大貿易夥伴,僅次於美國。

香港是中國內地的海外直接投資最大來源。截至2016年底,於中國內地獲批的外資項目當中有44.7%與香港權益有關。累計已利用的香港資本流入達9,137億美元,佔全國總額的51.8%。

自中央政府於2009年7月推出人民幣貿易結算試點計劃以來,香港透過提供各項以人民幣計值的金融產品及服務(包括貿易融資、股票、債券及基金),成功拓展其人民幣業務。自該計劃推出以來至2015年10月,香港各銀行已辦理的人民幣貿易結算總額達人民幣21萬億元,佔全球總額逾70%。截至2016年11月,香港的人民幣存款(不包括人民幣存款證)總額達人民幣6,280億元,較2009年7月份水平增長超過10倍。

除港珠澳大橋及廣深港高速鐵路香港段等跨境工程外,政府已進行其他大型基建項目,致力改善本地運輸系統,促進文化藝術的長遠發展,為市民提供優質生活空間。

根據香港機場管理局的資料,香港國際機場已成為全球最繁忙的貨運樞紐及十大客運機場之一,現有的雙跑道系統容量即將飽和,因此需要擴建。三跑道系統的建造工程已於2016年動工,預計將於2024年竣工,而新跑道預計將於2022年啟用。

香港的貿易夥伴

香港的進出口貿易行業主要以離岸買賣貨物的形式輸出服務。由於香港與內地鄰近,加上香港製造業基地遷往內地,特別是珠江三角洲地區,中國內地成為離岸貿易活動的主要來源。

  • 1. 中國:2,855億美元(佔香港出口總額55.3%)
  • 2. 美國:420億美元(8.1%)
  • 3. 印度:154億美元(3%)
  • 4. 日本:151億美元(2.9%)
  • 5. 英國:112億美元(2.2%)
  • 6. 台灣:102億美元(2%)
  • 7. 泰國:101億美元
  • 8. 新加坡:94億美元(1.8%)
  • 9. 越南:94億美元(1.8%)
  • 10. 瑞士:93億美元(1.8%)
  • 11. 德國:86億美元(1.7%)
  • 12. 南韓:77億美元(1.5%)
  • 13. 荷蘭:74億美元(1.4%)
  • 14. 阿拉伯聯合酋長國:70億美元(1.4%)
  • 15. 澳門:53億美元(1%)

香港的出口狀況

香港為全球第六大出口地區,於2016年向全球出口的產品總值5,166億美元。這數字相當於全球估計出口總額16.236萬億美元約3.2%。

按大陸劃分,其他亞洲國家佔香港出口總值超過四分之三(76.3%)。

歐洲進口商的採購額佔香港出貨量的11.5%,而北美國家則佔9.3%。非洲進口商的採購額則明顯較小,僅佔香港出口額的0.9%。

Business with Hong Kong

Business with Hong Kong

With a central location in east Asia and with a rapidly growing Mainland China as its hinterland, the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region is an international business, trade and financial hub. Building on its traditional free market economic policy, Hong Kong has developed into a modern, vibrant and cosmopolitan services economy, underpinning the role of the city as a global business platform.

Hong Kong is so far the most important transhipment port of the Chinese mainland. According to the HKSAR government statistics, in 2016, 59% of re-exports were of China origin. According to China's Customs statistics, Hong Kong is the second largest trading partner of the Chinese mainland after the US in 2016.

Hong Kong is the largest source of overseas direct investment in the Chinese mainland. By the end of 2016, among all the overseas-funded projects approved in the Chinese Mainland, 44.7% were tied to Hong Kong interests. Cumulative utilised capital inflow from Hong Kong amounted to US$913.7 billion, accounting for 51.8% of the national total.

Since the introduction of the Pilot RMB Trade Settlement Scheme by the Central Government in July 2009, Hong Kong has succeeded in expanding its RMB business by offering a number of RMB-denominated financial products and services, including trade finance, stocks, bonds and funds. Since the debut of the scheme, banks in Hong Kong had handled RMB trade settlement totalling RMB21 trillion as of October 2015, which represented some 70% of the world’s total. RMB deposits in Hong Kong, excluding RMB certificates of deposits, totalled RMB628 billion as of November 2016, more than tenfold the level seen in July 2009.

Besides the cross-boundary endeavours like the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB) and the Hong Kong section of the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link (XRL), the government has undertaken other large-scale infrastructure projects to improve the local transportation system, promote long-term development for arts and culture, and provide quality living space to citizens.

As the busiest cargo gateway and one of the 10 passenger airports in the world, the Hong Kong International Airport needs an expansion since the existing two-runway system will reach its full capacity soon, according to the Hong Kong Airport Authority. The construction of the Three-runway System has started in 2016 for completion in 2024, with the commissioning of the new runway expected in 2022.

Hong Kong’s Trading Partners

Hong Kong's import and export trading sector exports its services mainly in the form of offshore buying and selling of goods. Given Hong Kong's proximity and the relocation of Hong Kong's manufacturing bases to the mainland, particularly the Pearl River Delta, the Chinese mainland is a major source of offshore trading activities.

  • 1. China: US$285.5 billion (55.3% of total Hong Kong exports)
  • 2. United States: $42 billion (8.1%)
  • 3. India: $15.4 billion (3%)
  • 4. Japan: $15.1 billion (2.9%)
  • 5. United Kingdom: $11.2 billion (2.2%)
  • 6. Taiwan: $10.2 billion (2%)
  • 7. Thailand: $10.1 billion (1.9%)
  • 8. Singapore: $9.4 billion (1.8%)
  • 9. Vietnam: $9.4 billion (1.8%)
  • 10. Switzerland: $9.3 billion (1.8%)
  • 11. Germany: $8.6 billion (1.7%)
  • 12. South Korea: $7.7 billion (1.5%)
  • 13. Netherlands: $7.4 billion (1.4%)
  • 14. United Arab Emirates: $7 billion (1.4%)
  • 15. Macao: $5.3 billion (1%)

Hong Kong’s Exports

The world’s sixth-largest exporter, Hong Kong shipped US$516.6 billion worth of products around the globe in 2016. That figure represents roughly 3.2% of overall global exports estimated at $16.236 trillion.

From a continental perspective, over three-quarters (76.3%) of Hong Kong exports by value are delivered to other Asian countries.

European importers purchased 11.5% of Hong Kong shipments while 9.3% worth arrived in North American countries. At 0.9%, a much smaller portion of Hong Kong exports were bought by African importers.